NFL Awards

MVP and Offensive Player of the Year- Kansas City Chiefs QB Patrick Mahomes, 5,097 yards and 50 TDs

Offensive Rookie of the Year- New York Giants RB Saquon Barkley over 2,000 yards from scrimmage with 1,307 yards rushing and 11 TDS, 91 receptions for 721 yards

Defensive Player of the Year- Los Angeles Rams DL Aaron Donald, 3rd player in NFL history to win the award in consecutive seasons (Lawrence Taylor, JJ Watt). 59 tackles and 20.5 sacks

Coach of the Year- Chicago Bears HC Matt Nagy 12-4 in first season as Bears HC, NFC North title and trip to playoffs.

Defensive Rookie of the Year- Indianapolis Colts LB Darius Leonard

Comeback Player of the Year- Indianapolis Colts QB Andrew Luck, missed the entire 2017 season threw for 4,593 yards and 39 touchdowns to lead the Colts to a Wild Card berth and a playoff win.

2019 Hall of Fame Inductees:

Tony Gonzales TE- Kansas City Chiefs, Atlanta Falcons

Ed Reed S- Baltimore Ravens

Champ Bailey CB- Washington Redskins, Denver Broncos

Ty Law CB- New England Patriots

Kevin Mawae C- Seattle Seahawks, New York Jets, Tennessee Titans

Johnny Robinson S- Kansas City Chiefs

Pat Bowlen- Owner Denver Broncos

Gil Brandt- Dallas Cowboys personnel executive

Enshrinement Ceremony in Canton, OH in August